top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCassie Bauer

Snow Storm

These past couple of weeks have been pretty hectic with having the winter storm. It really put a hold on the plans with Vanessa, but I have been in touch with her, and we are going to be hopefully meeting via zoom soon since her office is recently closed due to the power outages all across Texas. Before all this crazy weather, we were in the workings of meeting with a man who is setting up an awareness program for learning disabilities. How teachers, staff parents, and even other students need to become more aware, I was also planning on meeting with my school counselor to start to set up the Nation Honors Society program where students help other students get free tutoring and, in return can get hours and not have to pay therefore it would be a win-win for everyone. I have also started my final project presentation and am working on it with Vanessa to make it the best way to bring information. I have also made a google form to reach out to all students to tell their stories and learning disabilities stories. So far, we have a lot of people reaching out wanting to bring awareness! Although we have so much to do in such little time and with this storm, even though it put a stop to a lot and will set us back, I am still excited for this journey witch is coming to an end faster than I ever expected!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page