top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCassie Bauer

Starting from scratch

This week has been one of the best and most buses weeks of my whole ISM journey. I had to start from scratch for my whole ISM final project and came up with a new one of children of all ages and genders telling their stories in a short film. So this whole week, I have been reaching out to many people trying to get people who want the stigma of mental health and learning differences to stop. I so far have 5,including me, and will be intervening in many of them this Friday and this Saturday; although I have a concise amount of time left, I believe that Vanessa and I can complete this before the final presentation night this April 27th. But as the big day is coming faster and faster, I definitely am starting to feel the heat! Vanessa and I have already made permission form sand questions for the interviewing. The only thing left to do is wait for this weekend to get all the stories. After getting all the videos, Vanessa and I will be editing everything into a short film with hopefully the help of my cousin or someone from Frisco High School in the yearbook, and if not, then tries and attempt it ourselves. I am nervous and excited but very hopeful that Vanessa and I will complete this project in time, and it will be just the thing to bring awareness!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page